As the county seat for Fayette County, Fayetteville has more than just history on its side. The city center is located only 22 miles from Downtown Atlanta and boasts a unique quality of life for businesses and residents alike. It’s close enough to still feel like a part of the city but far enough away to take on a character of its own. As of 2013, the county seat had grown to a population of 16,370 (2013 census).

Beyond culture, Fayetteville is also known for being a “walkable city.” Recent renovations have improved the natural, “greenspace” feel of the region and have made public transportation much more readily available.

Whether you are buying or selling, stay up to date with BHHS Georgia's local market trends for Fayetteville. Watch the video for number of active listings, median listing price, days on the market, median sale price and number of units sold.



Alpharetta | Athens | Brookhaven | Buckhead | Canton | Chastain | Cherokee County | Cumming | Dawsonville | Decatur
Douglas County | Druid Hills | Duluth | Dunwoody | East Atlanta | East Cobb | Fayette County | Fayetteville | Forsyth County | Gainesville
Grayson | Gwinnett County | Hall County | Henry County | Hoschton/Braselton | Jackson County | Johns Creek | Lake Burton
Lawrenceville | Lilburn/Snellville | Marietta | Midtown | Milton | Morningside | NE Georgia Newnan/Coweta County | North GA Mtns
Paulding County | Peachtree City | Peachtree Corners | Pickens County | Roswell | Sandy Springs | Smyrna
Suwanee | Towne Lake/Woodstock | Vinings | Virginia Highland | West Cobb