Luxury Real Estate Redefined

Rabun County

Rabun County, in Northeast Georgia, is the state’s forty-seventh county. Comprised of 371 square miles, the county was created in 1819 and was named for Georgia Governor William Rabun. The county seat is located in Clayton and is named in honor of judge Augustin Smith Clayton. In addition to Clayton, Rabun County’s communities are Dillard, Mountain City, Sky Valley, Tiger, and part of Tallulah Falls.

Rabun County is well known for those who enjoy outdoor recreation. Access to the Appalachian Trail and counties three lakes, Seed Lake, Lake Rabun, and Tallulah Falls Lake provide endless options for outdoor activities. The county is also home to three state parks – Black Rock Mountain State Park, Tallulah Gorge State Park, and Moccasin Creek State Park and is an easy drive from Atlanta and neighboring suburbs.

Listings identified with the FMLS IDX logo come from FMLS, are held by brokerage firms other than the owner of this website and the listing brokerage is identified in any listing details. Information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. © First Multiple Listing Service, Inc. Last updated:

The data relating to real estate for sale on this web site comes in part from the Broker Reciprocity Program of Georgia MLS real estate. Listings held by other brokerage firms are marked with the Broker Reciprocity logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing brokers. Information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. Copyright Georgia MLS. All righst reserved.